The Napster IPTV Forum  

Go Back   The Napster IPTV Forum > infomir > MAG 254 / MAG 255

MAG 254 / MAG 255 ~ Fast and powerful IPTV Set-Top box that is built to work with demanding and resource-intense applications. Best Seller

:::: WELCOME TO THE NAPSTER :::: JOIN TODAY FOR FREE :::: Epicstream Coming Best IPTV Service Provider for HD Streaming
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 10-20-2016, 05:09 PM
rogue17 rogue17 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 827
Thanks: 130
Thanked 288 Times in 214 Posts
rogue17 is on a distinguished road
Question Mag 254 Mode Not Supported with Samsung TV

Hi there,

I have a Mag 254 and using a Samsung Tv. Sometimes I get mode not supported but then it works fine.

I have tried 4 other Mag 254s and they stay stuck on Mode Not Supported. How do I fix this. Is this fixable?

If ever my Mag stops working and I don't want to change my TV set or get an Avov.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2016, 09:12 PM
Echo's Avatar
Echo Echo is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 710
Thanks: 35
Thanked 82 Times in 57 Posts
Echo is on a distinguished road
Default

For some reason this happens with quite a few boxes with Samsung.
If you have a different brand TV hook it up to that.
Make sure it is NFPS not PAL
Make all the settings like you want.
The output is what you want hdmi etc
When you put it back on the samsung it should work.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-21-2016, 10:34 AM
rogue17 rogue17 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 827
Thanks: 130
Thanked 288 Times in 214 Posts
rogue17 is on a distinguished road
Default

Ok I fixed it. This is how I did it.

Mag 254 Bios
1 unplug Mag254
2 push and hold the button with 3 dots and 3 lines and plug power back in you should have a blue screen with settings.
3 Check and change your setting save and reboot

Things you may need to change
1 Video settings should be set to your TV settings
2 You should be booting from nand or nand 2 which ever that works for you.
3 Factory Reset. ( Screen shows def. setting )
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rogue17 For This Useful Post:
The Napster (03-09-2018)
  #4  
Old 03-08-2018, 06:26 PM
Slomojo Slomojo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Slomojo is on a distinguished road
Default

I have tried the suggested steps but never get to the blue screen menu page. The Mode not Supported message on screen forever. Is there something I should be doing at the internet modem end? Changes to the tv settings? I just installed a new modem and that may have caused the issue. Not sure since everything else works. The IPTV box does work at another location with LG tv nstead of Samsung.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-09-2018, 01:31 AM
badmas badmas is offline
Senior Member
Amature
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 133
Thanks: 8
Thanked 12 Times in 6 Posts
badmas is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slomojo View Post
I have tried the suggested steps but never get to the blue screen menu page. The Mode not Supported message on screen forever. Is there something I should be doing at the internet modem end? Changes to the tv settings? I just installed a new modem and that may have caused the issue. Not sure since everything else works. The IPTV box does work at another location with LG tv nstead of Samsung.
Exactly that happened to me a few times. The blue screen would not come on just like on ur mag. So i plugged the mag using the 3.5mm to a/v cable. Then the blue screen came up and i saw that the mode was somehow automatically changed to PAL. I switched to NTSC 1080p and it worked fine again.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to badmas For This Useful Post:
The Napster (03-09-2018)
  #6  
Old 03-09-2018, 10:13 PM
priya99 priya99 is offline
Member
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 49
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
priya99 is on a distinguished road
Default

i would keep tv mode to auto. that's works the best for these boxes.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-10-2018, 01:48 AM
Hyena's Avatar
Hyena Hyena is offline
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Western side
Posts: 16
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hyena is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by priya99 View Post
i would keep tv mode to auto. that's works the best for these boxes.
U solved the problem 4 people above your post.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-11-2018, 08:10 AM
Kris Kris is offline
Member
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 56
Thanks: 5
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Kris is on a distinguished road
Default

SomeSamsung TV's have this problem. Most of those that I noticed belong to 2009 - 2012. Had to connect the Mag box to another TV and set it to NTSC mode before the Samsung's picked the signal.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.