The Napster IPTV Forum  

Go Back   The Napster IPTV Forum > AVOV Technology > AVOV Support

AVOV Support ~ Support Tips for all AVOV IPTV STBs

:::: WELCOME TO THE NAPSTER ::: FRIENDLIEST IPTV FORUM :::: JOIN FOR FREE
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 12-16-2016, 10:01 AM
theone32 theone32 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 5
theone32 is on a distinguished road
Default Blue/Silver Avov Box Black Screen

Hi All,

I have 2 boxes that when connected to the server of IPTV Guys all they see is a black or blue screen. Kodi works and they can see the movies and such, Youtube works. The can see the main page and it works. They connect to the server fine and can see the channel guide. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-16-2016, 08:45 PM
The Napster's Avatar
The Napster The Napster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 337
The Napster is on a distinguished road
Default

When you did the resets did you make sure to go through and do all updates?
Do you have a samsung TV by chance?
Even if not do you have another tv that you could try this on to see if duplicates?

How does the VOD work?

Have you tried variations on the url?
http://
http://www.

Is this a new stb?
Did you try other services on it? What where there results?

Have a feeling it is the middleware - nova - that they put on the silver one, not sure if they ever loaded on the plus or not.

Let us know your results. Can contact Avov on Monday and see what they think if we don't figure out first.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-16-2016, 10:53 PM
krazych krazych is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
krazych is on a distinguished road
Default

I have the same issue now with 2 avov silvers loads channels list and one channel all others stay with the blue circle spinning saying loading using the cod123 server
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-17-2016, 06:06 PM
The Napster's Avatar
The Napster The Napster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 337
The Napster is on a distinguished road
Default

Additional thing to try....

Go to the Mickeyhop store

Download Stalker Middleware (TVonline App)

Use that instead of the nova middleware
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-19-2016, 09:13 PM
Echo's Avatar
Echo Echo is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 512
Echo is on a distinguished road
Default

This I believe ended up being a server connection issue, that was resolved.
Avov box worked well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.