The Napster IPTV Forum  

Go Back   The Napster IPTV Forum > MINIX > MiniX NEO U1

MiniX NEO U1 ~ For more graphic extensive applications

TONIGHT UFC FIGHT NIGHT - LAWLER VS DOS ANJOS - 8PM/5PM ETPT::: WELCOME TO THE NAPSTER :::: JOIN FOR FREE ::::
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 09-02-2016, 07:33 AM
SuperS SuperS is offline
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SuperS is on a distinguished road
Default Minix Neo Remote Control for STBEMU

Hello All,

I have a Minix Neo U1 with the Airmouse 2 lite. Currently I am mapping the coloured buttons (well three of them) to my airmouse pause/play, Fast forward, and Rewind button. This allows me to search VOD add favourite channel lists and move them around. Is there a better way to do this? Perhaps an APP but I would prefer and actual remote control that I can use to do this and program its buttons. Has anyone had any luck ? I have heard of some people using a logitech universal remote....

Thank-you
SuperS
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-13-2017, 06:38 AM
dubs66
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Sorry I'm almost a year late to reply and I do hope you've found a solution by now but if not. I have used a logitech remote, any of their newer universal remotes will work well for what you are trying to achieve and most of these codes have already been stored at logitech so just load the logitech software, pick you box and load the remote codes. They really have made this too easy!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-28-2017, 08:00 PM
frank29 frank29 is offline
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
frank29 is on a distinguished road
Default mapping the colored buttons ??

I have been using this Minix box for a year now. Always wondered about if there is a way of search button, favourite channels. I see it on colored buttons on screens sometime, but my air mouse remote do not have these colors. I read in the first thread here that he has mapped three of them. How can we do that.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-12-2017, 08:25 PM
frank29 frank29 is offline
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
frank29 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dubs66 View Post
Sorry I'm almost a year late to reply and I do hope you've found a solution by now but if not. I have used a logitech remote, any of their newer universal remotes will work well for what you are trying to achieve and most of these codes have already been stored at logitech so just load the logitech software, pick you box and load the remote codes. They really have made this too easy!
How do I get and use this Logitech remote. Which brand or model number to use and where to buy from. Sorry, if too many questions
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.