The Napster IPTV Forum  

Go Back   The Napster IPTV Forum > infomir > MAG 322w1

:::: WELCOME TO THE NAPSTER :::: JOIN FOR FREE :::::
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 01-26-2018, 01:47 PM
seadooxp seadooxp is offline
Member
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 68
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
seadooxp is on a distinguished road
Default Video output mode (TV System) and the Graphics Resolution

Anyone with Mag 322 W1 having problem setting Video output mode (TV System) and the Graphics Resolution to 1080?

No matter what I do it keeps reverting to 4:3 and 480i

Try factory default and reset. don't help.
I am using Dec 27 firmware
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2018, 12:04 PM
seadooxp seadooxp is offline
Member
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 68
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
seadooxp is on a distinguished road
Default

Looks like its firmware issue.
If you turn on and off the box few time with remote and unplugging power, it finally resolve itself.

Anther half backed MAG box!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-31-2018, 05:25 PM
seadooxp seadooxp is offline
Member
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 68
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
seadooxp is on a distinguished road
Default

looks like this is some how related to power issue on this box.
For life of me I don't understand why Mag boxes have too many color for the power led.
White/ bright light and red!
Just make one for on and one for off.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-01-2018, 07:28 AM
Mr Hanky's Avatar
Mr Hanky Mr Hanky is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 473
Thanks: 410
Thanked 139 Times in 99 Posts
Mr Hanky is on a distinguished road
Default

most likely software issue....Cant remember the options on a mag ,have you tried auto.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-01-2018, 07:54 PM
seadooxp seadooxp is offline
Member
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 68
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
seadooxp is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hanky View Post
most likely software issue....Cant remember the options on a mag ,have you tried auto.
I have tried everything including factory reset.
I also contacted Informir.. they said I have to contact service provider!!
This is issue with their firmware not detecting the TV and highest resolution in settings.

I kind of gave up on Mag boxes.... I wish they were as good as old Mag 254 :-)
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to seadooxp For This Useful Post:
Mr Hanky (02-05-2018)
  #6  
Old 02-02-2018, 08:28 AM
Mr Hanky's Avatar
Mr Hanky Mr Hanky is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 473
Thanks: 410
Thanked 139 Times in 99 Posts
Mr Hanky is on a distinguished road
Default

I agree but the mag 254 has done its time , the world is moving to 4k.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-04-2018, 08:55 PM
seadooxp seadooxp is offline
Member
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 68
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
seadooxp is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hanky View Post
I agree but the mag 254 has done its time , the world is moving to 4k.
Agree but I wish they pay more attention to the replacement boxes...
BTW- Lots of users have unlimited and fast internet. I wish providers start using higher quality with real 1080 or close to 4K quality
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to seadooxp For This Useful Post:
Mr Hanky (02-05-2018)
  #8  
Old 04-03-2018, 05:59 AM
nickav nickav is offline
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nickav is on a distinguished road
Default

Not everyone has the capacity to upgrade the TV - Whatever be the Technology , backward compatibility is a must ...MAG 322 for now struggles with 720P TV ( Express ) Hope some solution comes out ? Any one tried any other firmware version from Informir - Other than 05-06 versions ?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-03-2018, 06:09 AM
nickav nickav is offline
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nickav is on a distinguished road
Default

I see some posts elsewhere - firmware​ version "2.20.05-a2" is supposed to resolve the issues ..any info on this ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.